Image default
Apple News

Apple’s iPhone Event 2019: Start time and how to watch the keynote announcement live

Here we are again: the annual event where Apple adherents eagerly await the specs, design, and availability of this year’s iPhone models. This is the third year in a row we’re expecting three new phones; rumor has it that they will all be honored with a “Pro” designation. Will Apple decide to go with that somewhat uninspired naming scheme?

Other rumored news includes great new camera tricks such as slow-motion selfies, an upgrade for the lower-cost iPhone XR (with a new green option), more about the upcoming iOS 13 and macOS Catalina operating systems, new versions of the Apple Watch, and perhaps even a 16-inch MacBook Pro (without the much-maligned butterfly keyboard).

What truth is there in any of these rumors? Well, to find out, we’ll be following Apple’s September 10th announcements. This is how you can, too.

WHEN AND WHERE TO WATCH:

Start time: New York: 1PM / San Francisco: 10AM / London: 6PM / Berlin: 7PM / Moscow: 8PM / New Delhi: 10:30PM / Beijing: 1AM (September 11th) / Tokyo: 2AM (September 11th) / Melbourne: 3AM (September 11th)

Live blog: Tune in to The Verge’s live blog for the latest on Apple’s iPhone event, expert commentary, and photos from the event at the Steve Jobs Theater in Cupertino, California.

Live stream: For the first time, Apple is streaming its event on YouTube as well as live on its website for desktop viewing. You can also watch the event live on Twitter.

Live tweeting: Follow @verge on Twitter for the highlights and new products introduced at Apple’s iPhone event.

Live Instagram updates: Keep an eye on @verge on Instagram for live updates from our team.




Source link

Related posts

WWDC 2019: the latest news from Apple’s big developer conference

Michael G.

Apple hires key ARM engineer in race to ditch Intel

Michael G.

Netherlands ACM Launches Investigation Into Whether Apple Abuses Its Control Over the App Store

Michael G.