Apple Watch

List of Countries that Support ECG on Apple Watch Series 4

Till now, Apple Watch Series 4’s most talked about feature “ECG” was available only in the US and its respective territories. Thanks to the release of watchOS 5.2, ECG and irregular rhythm notification features have been rolled out in more than 20 countries.

Given how significant this feature, we’re keeping a track of Apple Watch ECG supported countries. And that’s the reason why we’ve come up with this ever-updating list of the countries where this health feature has gone live. Have a glance!

Full List of Apple Watch Series 4 ECG Supported Countries

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Guam
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal
  • Puerto Rico
  • Romania
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • US Virgin Islands

Still Waiting To Get ECG In Your Country?

Before the arrival of ECG, it was believed that it could be installed by changing the App Store country and region even in those countries where it’s not available. However, that was not to be. And the thing that has prevented it from being available everywhere is the regulatory approval processes–more than anything else.

Seeing the speed with which Apple has launched ECG app outside of the USA, I can say that it will soon embrace more territories. Fingers crossed!

You’d also like to read these articles:

What do you think of this highly useful feature? Share your valuable feedback down below.

To ensure you don’t miss out our latest articles, download our iOS app and also stay tuned in with us via Facebook, Twitter, and Telegram.

Source link

Related posts

Best Apple Watch News Apps of 2019: Get the Latest News on Your Wrist

Michael G.

Best Apple Watch Series 4 Stainless Steel Bands in 2019: Create a Strong Profile of Your Watch

Michael G.

How to turn up vibration feedback

Michael G.